This website uses cookies. By continuing to use our site you declare your agreement. More Information

Dear visitor, welcome to Kartonbau.de - Alles rund um Papiermodelle, Kartonmodellbau und Bastelbogen. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

  • "Gummikuh" started this thread

Posts: 4,411

Date of registration: Jul 7th 2009

  • Send private message

1

Friday, July 22nd 2011, 9:44am

Hilfe, mein Scanner scannt.......

Loide, ich habe hier ein kleines Problem:
seit gestern habe ich einen neuen Scanner. Sehr hübsch, sehr schwarz - ein Epson perfection V33.
Gestern habe ich spaßeshalber das Fahrwerk von meiner aktuellen Meteor eingescannt, weil das überarbeitet werden muß. Und siehe da, es kommt 10-12% kleiner raus.
Mein vorheriger Scanner - ein Mustek irgendwas - hat zwar oberhalb 300dpi die Grätsche gemacht, aber wenn er mal gescannt hat, kamen die Sachen 1:1 aus dem Drucker. Kein Verzug, keine Verzerrung, nix größer oder kleiner.
Ich bin hier schon fröhlich am herumkonfigurieren, aber habe keine Ahnung, wie man dem neuen Scanner beibringen kann, daß er das Zeugs bitteschön OHNE Verkleinerung wiedergeben soll.
Any bright idea somebody?

Till
Is das Kunst, oder kann das wech?

2

Friday, July 22nd 2011, 10:33am

Hallo Till,

ich kenne zwar nicht den Epson-Scanner, aber bei meinem Canon LIDE-Scanner gibt es auf der Einstellungsseite die Möglichkeit sowohl die Größe der
Scanfläche wie auch dei Größe der Ausgabe (in % ) einzustellen. Falls wieder erwarten dein Scannertreiber keine Möglichkeit der Einstellung bietet, würde
ich wie folgt vorgehen:

1. auf einem A4 Blatt horizontal wie vertikal eineLinie von etwa 10 - 15 cm mit mm Einteilung ziehen und einscannen.
2. den Verzerrungsfaktor ermittteln, er kann horizontal und vertikal unterschiedlich sein.
3. über eine entsprechende Einstellung (Scalierung) im Druckertreiber korrigieren.
Gruß

Willi


Wenn Unrecht Recht wird, ist Widerstand Pflicht!
(Alain Caparross)

sulu007

Intermediate

  • "sulu007" is male

Posts: 200

Date of registration: Oct 16th 2008

Occupation: Systemadministrator

  • Send private message

3

Friday, July 22nd 2011, 12:30pm

Hallo Till,
hast du schon mal auf der Epson HP mit Einstellungen deines Scannerstyps nach FAQs gesucht, vielleicht haben das ja auch schon Andere gehabt.

Grüße
Reiner

Leif Ohlsson

Professional

Posts: 1,549

Date of registration: Dec 21st 2004

Occupation: Retired

  • Send private message

4

Friday, July 22nd 2011, 4:23pm

Hello Gummikuh

I will be much interested in the outcome of this, since I have a similar problem with my Epson D88 printer (not scanner). See this post at Papermodelers.com. My error wasn't as large as yours, though. Turns out I have to make a specail print copy were everything is scaled 101.3 percent horizontally and 103.4 percent vertically to get the correct measurement as compared to what's drawn in the computer.

Most frustrating.

I can only recommend people to make a test rectangle in any graphic programme, which is some exact measure, such as 200 mm x 150 mm or some similiar measurement, print that, and measure the outcome. Then you could make your own corrections.

I have not found any way of correcting this in the print dialogue or menu for my printer. I can scale anything an equal amount horizontally and vertically, but that doesn't help much, does it.

Leif
Dankbar für die Gelegenheit auf Englisch schreiben zu dürfen, kann aber Antworten problemlos auf Deutsch lesen.

  • "Gummikuh" started this thread

Posts: 4,411

Date of registration: Jul 7th 2009

  • Send private message

5

Saturday, July 23rd 2011, 11:53am

Hey, Bussibär,

herzlichen Dank. Ich weiß zwar nicht, ob das so funzt, aber an diesen "97%" bin ich auch hängen geblieben. Mein Problem war, daß sich das wieder zurück gestellt hat. Aber diese Kuh hast du ja offensichtlich vom Eis bekommen. Super.
Ich melde mich, ob´s das war.


Viele Grüße

Till
Is das Kunst, oder kann das wech?

  • "Gummikuh" started this thread

Posts: 4,411

Date of registration: Jul 7th 2009

  • Send private message

6

Saturday, July 23rd 2011, 1:04pm

Nochmal ich....

hervorragend. Das sieht zwar bei mir alles etwas anders aus (über Systemsteuerung fing das Ding plötzlich an zu scannen, haha), aber trotzdem habe ich mich mit deinen Anweisungen da durch gewühlt.
Ich schrieb ja, daß der alte Mustek-Scanner größenmäßig perfekte Ausdrucke gemacht hatte. Das Problem war scheinbar der Datentransfer zwischen neuem Scanner und altem Drucker. Die Vorlagengröße beim Scanner ist größer als A4, damit das beim Drucker als A4 ankommt, wird das auf 97% verkleinert. Der Drucker könnte das auf 100% machen, bekommt aber gesagt, er soll das auf 97% verkleinern. So in etwa muß das wohl laufen. Ich hatte mich schon gewundert, daß der rechte - unbedruckte Rand sehr viel breiter als der linke ist.
Anyway, auch wenn das in anderen Dialogboxen eingestellt werden mußte, als bei dir, habe ich das scheinbar hinbekommen. Zumindest steht der Scanner jetzt nach wie vor auf 100%, wenn ich die Einstellungen öffnen.
Na, vielleicht können ja noch andere Menschen mit einem neuen Scanner etwas mit all diesen Informationen anfangen.

Danke vielmals

till
Is das Kunst, oder kann das wech?

Leif Ohlsson

Professional

Posts: 1,549

Date of registration: Dec 21st 2004

Occupation: Retired

  • Send private message

7

Sunday, July 24th 2011, 12:20am

My Epson D88 now works perfectly on Mac OSX Snow Leopard

Bussibär, I would like to thank you deeply for taking the trouble to advice Gummikuh. The problem was not the same for me, nor the solution. But your approach made my try once more to get to the bottom of my own problem.

Your solution (go to the systems printer/fax section) was the first part of the solution. The second was a quick search on the internet for "Epson D88 driver". On the first page that came up, there was a special section for "Making my Epson work on Snow Leopard". I checked and I did indeed have Snow Leopard (OS 10.6).

On that page there was a trouble-shooting section where you could learn that if the drive routin said something about "Gutenberg..." you should delete it. Pretty daring for me, but I did it. Then I was supposed to pull out the data cable to the printer, and try again. Nothing. Then I shut the printer down, and tried again. And hey, presto. Suddenly I got the option to choose a brand new Epson D88 drive routine, which said nothing about Gutenberg.

The first good sign was that I got back a couple of features I had been missing, such as printers tools, how much ink was missing, etc. This promised good things. So I printed a test square 150 x 250 mm. And it came out absolutely beautifully correct. No more need for making special corrected printing copies, etc.

Like I said. I am deeply grateful for having been pointed in the right direction, even if you were on a Windows system, and I am on a Mac OSX. You showed me the way. Thank you. - Leif
Dankbar für die Gelegenheit auf Englisch schreiben zu dürfen, kann aber Antworten problemlos auf Deutsch lesen.

1 user apart from you is browsing this thread:

1 guests

Similar threads

Social bookmarks