This website uses cookies. By continuing to use our site you declare your agreement. More Information

Dear visitor, welcome to Kartonbau.de - Alles rund um Papiermodelle, Kartonmodellbau und Bastelbogen. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

aki

Trainee

• "aki" is female
  • "aki" started this thread

Date of registration: Jun 22nd 2008

Monday, June 23rd 2008, 5:51am

1/72 Convair B-36 Peacemaker

Hi guys! I'm a newbie of this forum. I've been collecting diecast airplane models for several years though, I realized that I had to make a model what I want by myself, which means that almost of all those assembled models have some issues and they can't be beyond my allowance whichi is not too high. So, I got started making my origianal models. However, I don't have any cup and skill. It looks kinda audacity though, I wanna make it with your helps/tips/ informations and finish this model although I'm not sure how long it will take. I appreciate all the inputs from you all!!!

Here's one of my model, 1/72 B-36. To be honest, I wanted to make it in 1/32 scale though, I gave up as there's no room in my tiny house. I got started the cockpit section first. Major bulkheads of the cockpit section were drawn on a cardboard which had a thickness of 2mm. Though it looked kinda too thick, I thought this section needed sufficient stiffness since this section is to be a base portion of a nose gear and to be installed a weight to fix a tail strike issue (I believe this model is gonna be a tail heavy model.)

A 1mm dia. hole were torn at the center of a fuselage, which is used to check the alignment of the one during assembly.